2018 Annual General Meeting


This took place at the Hibiscus Coast Community RSA on the 22nd May. It was attended by Presidents and representatives of some 17 Clubs from as far away as the Hutt Valley, Kapiti Coast and Hamilton.  In keeping with the Rebus Board's policy of reducing the number of members who originated from the Rebus Club of Hibiscus Coast, and to achieve a better gender balance, Messrs Tregidga and Tether stepped down to make way for newly elected lady members, Lynn McLeod, current President of Rebus Club of Upper Hutt and Lynn Coverdale, Immediate Past President of Waitakere Combined Rebus Club.


Rebus NZ now has 54 Clubs formerly affiliated to Probus South Pacific Ltd in Australia, with more expected to follow.


Delegates affirmed their entire satisfaction with the way Rebus NZ is being conducted as a non-intrusive service centre allowing its affiliated Clubs to remain fully autonomous.

The 2018 Board pictured from left to right:


Norma Parker, (Immediate Past President of Orewa Rebus), John Lee, (Past President of Rebus Club of Hibiscus Coast), Murray Dunbar (Treasure - Christchurch), Prof Harley Gray (Deputy Chair), Graeme McIntosh (Chairman), Lynn McLeod, Lynn Coverdale, Peter Odendaal (Secretary).

Retiring Board Members, George Tregidga and  Russell Tether are presented with Certificates 

of Appreciation for their services to the  Board during the past two years.

New Members Lynn McLeod and Lynn Coverdale are welcomed by the meeting.

Chairman Graeme addresses the AGM.    

Secretary Peter Odendaal reads the Minutes of the 2017 AGM.

P.O. Box 541
Whangaparaoa 0943

Phone 09 424 7115

Mob 027 4739 787

ASB A/c 12 3084 0009937 00

© 2017 by Rebus NZ Incorporated